noticed the option within the calendar module to “allow private
calendars”. If this features is selected “on”, then
once an authorized user has logged in to your web site, they have access
to a “private” category within the normal calendar system.
This category is automatically added by the Pro Edition and is based on the authenticated
user. He/She is this only one who has access to view or edit this category
from the web site.
“personal” category they can post, edit, and delete events
in much the same way as through the Pro Edition – but from the web site!
These events can not be seen within the Pro Edition, nor will the categories show
up. If however, you are curious as to these events and its usage, you
can view every event within your calendar by downloading the “CALENDAR_EVENTS”
data table from the the “Site Data Tables” module.
you to make a membership based web site that offers private calendars
for its members.
If activated, the Private Calendar feature is only available to individuals
that have been authenticated through the Secure Users feature.
Over time, your event calendar table will grow. Though the Pro Edition has been
optimized to account for this growth, it is a good idea to purge (empty)
the “CALENDAR_EVENTS” table on an annual or semi-annual basis.
This will ensure optimal performance as well as reduce the amount of server
space that your database requires to operate.